TLR honors newest chiefs during recognition ceremony

  • Published
  • By Airman 1st Class Saisha Cornett
  • 19th Airlift Wing public affairs

LITTLE ROCK AIR FORCE BASE, Ark. --Team Little Rock hosted a chief master sergeant recognition ceremony to honor eight senior NCOs selected for promotion to the rank of E9 at Little Rock Air Force Base, Arkansas, March 14, 2024. 

The ceremony, a testament to years of hard work and dedication, marked a significant milestone in their careers, propelling them to the highest enlisted rank in the Air Force.

The ceremony served not only to celebrate individual achievements, but also to highlight the importance of the chief master sergeant role.

These seasoned leaders serve as role models for junior enlisted Airmen, instilling the Air Force's core values and fostering a culture of excellence. They provide critical guidance and support, ensuring the success of both individual Airmen and the missions entrusted to them.


Chief Master Sergeant Glen Bates Jr., 189th Mission Support Group senior enlisted leader

Chief Master Sergeant Jeffrey D. Browning, 189th Airlift Wing component maintenance flight chief

Chief Master Sergeant Marcos L. Garcia, 41st Airlift Squadron senior enlisted leader

Chief Master Sergeant Aaron H. Huffmaster, 189th Maintenance Operations flight superintendent

Chief Master Sergeant Walter L. McCloud, 189th Mission Support Group communications squadron senior enlisted leader

Chief Master Sergeant John F. Ritter Jr., 19th Logistics Readiness Squadron senior enlisted leader

Chief Master Sergeant Jeffrey G. Sharpmack, 189th Civil Engineer Squadron emergency manager superintendent

Chief Master Sergeant J Nicholes Swenson, 314th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron aircraft maintenance unit superintendent