Little Rock Air Force Base   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > Team Little Rock NCO to compete for 12 Outstanding
Team Little Rock NCO to compete for 12 Outstanding

Posted 3/31/2010   Updated 3/31/2010 Email story   Print story


3/31/2010 - LITTLE ROCK AIR FORCE BASE, Ark. -- An Airman from the 19th Civil Engineer Squadron will compete for the chance to represent Air Mobility Command during the Air Force 12 Outstanding Airmen Competition at the command's Outstanding Airmen and First Sergeant of the Year banquet April 8.

Staff Sgt. Derrick C. Victor, a 19 CES explosive ordinance detection supply technician, will be among the 12 finalists who represent the best of the best in AMC.

During the banquet one Airman from each of three categories - Airman, NCO and Senior NCO - will be chosen to represent AMC during the Air Force 12 Outstanding Airmen Competition. Additionally, one first sergeant candidate will move on to compete at the Air Force's First Sergeant of the Year competition.

The banquet is at the Scott Air Force Base, Ill., Club April 8 at 6 p.m. Dress is semi formal or mess dress for military attendees, and coat and tie for civilians. This year's theme is "Developing Mobility Airmen."

To attend this year's event and support Sergeant Victor, visit: For friends, family and coworkers unable to attend this year's banquet, AMC public affairs specialists are providing an option that allows people to experience the action live from home. Anyone can join the AMC Facebook page ("MobilityAirmen") and or follow them on Twitter ("MobilityAirmen") as the events unfold. They'll be providing information and imagery as it happens.

Whittling down this year's list of nominees was extremely challenging, according to Chief Master Sgt. David Spector, AMC's command chief.

"The caliber of this year's Airmen was outstanding," he said. "I'm extremely proud of each and every one of this year's finalists. The number of amazing Airmen we have in AMC is overwhelming, and I thank you for the work you do every day to make this command great."

Aside from Sergeant Victor, 11 other Airmen were selected to compete for the command's coveted awards. They are:

Airman Category:

- Staff Sgt. Joshua A. Hoshauer, U.S. Air Force Expeditionary Center, Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst, N.J.
- Senior Airman Keyshondra K. Pringle, 436th Airlift Wing, Dover AFB, Del.
- Senior Airman Samuel A. Siewert, 437th Airlift Wing, Joint Base Charleston, S.C.

NCO Category:

- Tech Sgt. Robert A. Graham, 375th Air Mobility Wing, Scott AFB.
- Tech Sgt. Mary L. Richardson, 60th Air Mobility Wing, Travis AFB, Calif.

Senior NCO Category:

- Master Sgt. Joseph T. Kazimer, U.S. Air Force Expeditionary Center, JB MDL.
- Senior Master Sgt. Scottie D. Tadlock, 436th Airlift Wing, Dover AFB.
- Master Sgt. Brian A. Taylor, Headquarters AMC, Scott AFB.

First Sergeant Category:

- Master Sgt. Craig W. Brown, 615th Contingency Response Wing, Travis AFB.
- Master Sgt. Danny L. Davis, 43rd Airlift Wing, Pope AFB, N.C.
- Senior Master Sgt. Paul L. Hughes, 436th Airlift Wing, Dover AFB.

General Raymond E. Johns, AMC commander, and Chief Spector are proud of the nominees for all their hard work and dedication.

"General Johns and I would like to extend our gratitude to all of you for the work that you do to make AMC's mission possible," said Chief Spector. "I would like to, again, congratulate the nominees and wish them luck as they move on to the next level!"

(From compiled reports)

No comments yet.  
Add a comment

 Inside Little Rock

ima cornerSearch

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act